(A Little Late) Summary Sunday: Full Week of Work

My feet are tired. My shoulders ache. I worked a lot this past week. . .Well, a lot for me. I’ve learned a bit about myself and being apart of the workforce.

Pros and Cons of Working

Pro: Money–The most obvious answer I have to admit but still very important. I’ll be using the money I save this summer on my expenses throughout the school, which range from snacks to books.

Con: Leaving the Puppies–The summer is the only time I get to spend with my three dogs. So of course, I miss them, but I spend as much time as I can with them, when I have time off.

Pro: Not Stir-Crazy– I may miss the dogs but I do get out of the house frequently. I meet some interesting people every day. I even saw one of my old music teachers, Mr. Huth. It was so nice to see him. It’s just enough out and about that I relish being home.

Con: Writing–My writing is suffering. I don’t have hours to spend writing and rewriting like I did at the very beginning of the summer. I’m still figuring out how to balance work with writing.

Pro: Coworkers–My coworkers are great. Everyone helps me when I need it. I’m always meeting new coworkers but they have all been very welcoming. It makes work a lot better to go to every day.

This week was busy full of work and new experiences.

I hope you have a good week!

Jessica

Questions, Comments, Concerns?

